Welcome To Our Hope Lutheran Church & School

Our Vision:

The vision at Our Hope is to create a 21st century mission center where people will experience the heart of Jesus. This mission center will be filled with the most imaginative, innovative, and involved followers of Jesus Christ, who will stop at nothing to bring the world to experience the heart of the King.

Our Mission:

The mission of Our Hope Lutheran Church is to support the continual Christian growth of each member in order to motivate and prepare us to reach out with the Gospel to all people.

Watch Online

online worshipWatch Worship Anew each Sunday morning on Fort Wayne’s EPTA 21.2 (NBC) @ 7:00 a.m.; WPTA-DT3 21.3 (MyTV) @ 8:00 a.m. and on WINM 12 (TCT) @ 11:30 a.m or watch one online at https://worshipanew.org/programs

Pastor Michael Terkula

Need Help?

look up indiana

LookupIndiana.org is a website which provides mental health awareness information for individuals and families. It includes support, providers and information for anyone wanting to find help or help others on the path to mental wellness. Faith-based mental health resources are also included on the website for an extra measure of encouragement, comfort and hope for those affected by mental illness.


Our Services
Our Hope Lutheran Church Huntertown Fort Wayne


8:30am – Traditional Service
10:00am – Sunday School/Bible Study
11:00am – Contemporary Service
(Communion at 1st & 3rd Sundays)


6:30pm – Combined Casual Service
(Communion at 1st & 3rd Sundays)

Our Leadership

Church Council
President: Richard Thonert
President-Elect: OPEN
Secretary: Cindy Fortman
Treasurer: Karna Krull
Head Elder: Rod Bourassa
Financial Secretary: Bev Oehler
Outreach/Evangelism: Pastor Phil Schamehorn
Endowment Chairman: Richard Thonert
Stewardship: Becky Clem
Christian Education: OPEN
School Board Chairman: Melissa Satterthwaite
Youth & Family Ministry Director: Ashley Armentrout
Property Chairmen: Jim Fortman
Ex-Officio: Pastor Michael Terkula
Ex-Officio: Tammy Trauner
Youth & Family Ministries
Ashley Armentrout
Rod Bourassa
Chuck Damman
Dave Garrison
Jerry Schoditsch
School Board
Melissa Satterthwaite
Tammy Trauner
Dale Ehlerding
Martha Moehle
Mindy Marchesano
Jeff Alexander
Jim Fortman
Tim Hall
Ryan Bell
Other Positions & Program Coordinators
Pastor — Rev. Michael Terkula
Pastor Emeritus – Rev. Phil Schamehorn
Business Manager — Tammy Trauner
Church & School Secretary — Lisa South
School Director — Gina Pippenger
Praise Team Leader — Joyce Ehlerding
Sunday School Director - Mary Rowell
Children's Sunday School - Mary Rowell
Organist — Marjoleine Gravley & Silas Hasslebrook
Handbell Director — Cindy Fortman
Children's Handbell Director - Jennifer Bell
Thrivent for Lutherans — Martha Moehle
Seniors Enjoying Life — Karna Krull
Dartball — Jim Fortman
Ladies Guild — Cindy Fortman
Prayer Chain Leader — Janet Hamman
Altar Flower Chairperson — Becky Clem
Men’s Club — Jim Fortman
Mental Health Advocate — Bev Oehler
Skin Color
Layout Options
Layout patterns
Boxed layout images
header topbar
header color
header position